You’re in Hell

I wrote this about 3 years ago. I had a good job, people liked me, and my ex refused to acknowledge my progress in therapy. I didn’t see what she saw at the time, and I thought she was just labeling me a crazy person.

_________________________

I can’t help you fix any of your mistakes.

You tossed me aside out of spite.

Now you want me back in a life that I hate.

Fuck you, you’ll never make it right.

I have everything without you, leave me be!

Stop shoving your guilt down my throat.

You lived your life alone so mercilessly,

And turned me into your scapegoat.


You look around and see,

You’re in Hell without me.

You didn’t see the cost,

You’re in Hell, and you’re lost.

You threw it all away,

You’re in Hell, where you’ll stay.


Someday you’ll see your actions have consequence.

But you thought I’d always be there.

You realize now I’m not one for suspense,

Living this way is your nightmare.

I’ve been dragged through dirt once, but never again.

You’ve made your bed, now lie in it.

You take this road alone to pay for your sins,

I’ve paid for enough of your shit!


You look around and see,

You’re in Hell without me.

You didn’t see the cost,

You’re in Hell, and you’re lost.

You threw it all away,

You’re in Hell, where you’ll stay.


Watch as I rise from the ashes left behind.

Your wake of destruction will end.

I hope you hate my life became redefined.

Without you around, I can mend.

I’m turning around to start this life anew,

Consider this, when you get the chance,

You’ll never accept that I’m fine without you,

I don’t care, I don’t give a damn!

Leave a Reply

